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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO.1 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-9 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 and 

 Section 20-3-.08(2)(b)2 of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 
 

QUALIFYING EXPERIENCE OF INTERNAL REVENUE AGENTS 
 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 

 O.C.G.A. 43-3-9(b)(3)(B) provides that the board may accept evidence satisfactory to it of one year of 
continuous employment in the accounting field, in industry, business, government or college teaching; 
any combination of employment in such fields; or any combination of employment in such fields and 
public accountancy immediately preceding the date of the application for licensure. 
 
Board rule 20-3-.08(2)(b)(2) specifically addresses qualifying experience in government.  It provides that 
qualifying experience for an applicant employed by the Internal Revenue Service as an internal revenue 
agent shall count only experience obtained at or above the GS 11 level.   
 
Policy 
  
Experience while employed by the Internal Revenue Service as an internal revenue agent at or above the 
GS level 11 qualifies as experience pursuant to Board rule 20-3-.08(2)(b)(2) when considering whether 
an applicant for licensure has met the one year of continuous experience requirement of  O.C.G. A. 43-3-
9(b)(3)(B). This is true even if such experience as an internal revenue agent is less than one year in 
duration when considering the applicant’s combined experience obtained pursuant to Board rule 20-3-
.08(2)(b)(2). 
 
In the absence of any other qualifying experience an applicant for licensure seeking to qualify through 
experience while employed by the Internal Revenue Service as an internal revenue agent must have 
obtained experience at or above the GS level 11 of at least one year in duration and such experience 
must include a minimum of 2000 hours work time.   
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO.2 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-9 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014,  

Section 20-08-.02(1) (a) and Section 20-10-.02(2) of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 
 

FINE FOR LAPSED INDIVIDUAL CPA AND FIRM LICENSE 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on January 13, 2016. 
 

O.C.G.A. 43-3-9 provides that the division director shall maintain a list of certified public accountants; 

and, for this purpose, the board may provide by regulation a procedure whereby all certified public 

accountants are required to register with the board periodically. 

Board rule 20-08-.02(1)(a) states ‘A firm required to be licensed with the Board under 43-3-16(b)(1)(C) 

between biennial reporting periods shall obtain a license with the Board on a form obtained from the 

Board within 60 days of the date when such license requirement first becomes effective. Failure to 

timely obtain a license will result in a penalty.’ 

Board rule 20-10-.02(2) specifically addresses licensing in the State of Georgia.  It provides that ‘without 

a current license, it is unlawful to practice public accountancy in this state.’   

  

Policy 

Any CPA operating with a lapsed license shall be fined $1,000 per renewal period missed + 

reinstatement fee 

Any CPA Firm operating with a lapsed license shall be fined $2,000 per renewal period missed + 

reinstatement fee  

CPAs and Firms who are not operating with a lapsed license will only pay reinstatement fees. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 3 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-10 of the Public Accountancy Act of 
2014 and section 20-3-.05) of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 

 
CHEATING ON THE UNIFORM CPA EXAMINATION 

 
Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 

 
The Uniform CPA Examination is the examination provided for Candidates for Licensure in O.C.G.A. 
Section 43-3-10.  Candidates for licensure as a CPA schedule and take the examination in accordance 
with the policies and procedures established by AICPA and NASBA.   Testing is conducted at testing 
centers provided by Prometric and is administered under the policies and procedures established by 
Prometric. 
 
Before entering the testing area each candidate is required to execute a policy statement and 
agreement regarding the confidentiality of the exam and taking of breaks which states in part: 
 

I hereby agree that I will maintain the confidentiality of the Uniform CPA Examination. In 
addition, I agree that I will not:  

 Divulge the nature or content of any Uniform CPA Examination question or answer under 
any circumstance  

 Engage in any unauthorized communication during testing  

 Refer to unauthorized materials or use unauthorized equipment during testing; or  

 Remove or attempt to remove any Uniform CPA Examination materials, notes, or any other 
items from the examination room  

 
I understand that breaks are only allowed between testlets. I understand that I will be asked to 
complete any open testlet before leaving the testing room for a break.  

 
Policy 
 
In addition to the acts specified as cheating in Section 20-3-.05(2) of the Board rules, the Board 
considers the violation of the terms of the above listed agreement to constitute cheating on the 
examination.   Instances of cheating on the Uniform CPA Examination are serious breaches of integrity 
and indicate a lack of good moral character as defined in O.C.G.A. 43-3-9(a). 
 
The Board supports the actions and decisions made by the Prometric testing center staff in cases of 
cheating, suspected cheating or other misbehavior by candidates.  
 
Penalties to be imposed by the board for cheating on the examination are to be related to the 
seriousness of the situation.  Penalties imposed by the Board in such cases of cheating or other 
misbehavior by a candidate at a testing center may include invalidation of a candidate’s grades, 
disqualification from future examinations, and the pursuit of possible civil or criminal penalties by the 
Board pursuant to state law. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO.4 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-25(a) of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 and  

Section 20-11-.02(1) of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 
 

FINE FOR FAILURE TO MEET CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION (CPE) REQUIREMENTS 

 
Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on January 13, 2016. 

 

O.C.G.A. 43-3-25(a) provides that ‘every application for renewal of a live permit by any individual who is 

and has been certificated as a certified public accountant or registered as a foreign accountant by this 

state for one year or more shall be accompanied or supported by such evidence as the board shall 

prescribe of satisfactory completion of continuing professional education as provided in this Code 

section, provided that the board may relax or suspend requirements of continuing professional 

education in instances where an applicant's health requires it or in instances of individual hardship.’ 

Board rule 20-11-.02(1) specifically states ‘An applicant for renewal of his or her individual license to 

practice as a CPA or registered foreign accountant must have completed 80 hours of acceptable 

continuing professional education, of which 16 hours shall be in accounting and auditing subjects, during 

the two-year period immediately preceding each biennial renewal date as a condition for renewal, 

except as provided under paragraphs (2) and (4) below. A minimum of 20 of the 80 hours will be earned 

in each year. 

 Policy 

2015 renewal period - 

Office to administratively handle 1-20 hours missing 

20+ hours or non-responsive CPAs will be brought to board for sanctions 

 

2017 renewal period - 

$50 per credit missed 

Effective January 1, 2016 to be enforced starting January 1, 2018 

30 days to complete hours 

  

Effective January 1, 2016 for the next (2017) renewal period, failure to meet the CPE requirements of 

the board will result in a fine of $50 per credit hour unearned. There will be 30 days granted to complete 

missing hours and pay fine or license is subject to non-renewal (lapsed). Proof of hours completed is to 

be submitted by renewal extension deadline (April 30). 

Failure to respond to the board request for CPE hours will result in additional fines and sanctions. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 5 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-8(a) (2), 43-3-21(a) (10), and Section 20-12-.12 of the Rules of 

the State Board of Accountancy Public Accountancy Act of 2014.) 
 

PROHIBITION AGAINST RETENTION OF CLIENT RECORDS 
 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 
During the course of a professional engagement, a licensee may possess certain records of a client, or 
may have developed certain records without which the Client Records would be incomplete. Retention 
of Client Records after the client has made a request for them is a violation of Rule 20-12-.12. The 
licensee does not have a lien on these records, and they must be returned regardless of the fact that the 
fee of the licensee may remain unpaid. 
 
For purpose of this Rule, the term “Client Records” refers to those journals, ledgers, bank statements 
and cancelled checks, copies of invoices and similar documentation of the transactions that are reflected 
in financial statements. It is anticipated that the client will have retained copies of financial statements, 
income tax returns, and similar documents. 
 
A licensee is not required to convert records that are not in electronic format to electronic format. 
However, if the client requests records in a specific format and the licensee was engaged to prepare the 
records in that format, the client’s request should be honored. 
 
 If a licensee is engaged to perform certain work for a client and the engagement is terminated prior to 
the completion of such work, the licensee is required to return or furnish copies of only those records 
originally given to the licensee by the client. Any working papers developed by the licensee incident to 
the performance of the engagement which do not result in changes to the Client Records or are not in 
themselves part of the records ordinarily maintained by such client, are considered to be solely 
"accountant's working papers" and are not the property of the client. 
 
Once the licensee has returned the Client Records or furnished the client with copies of such records 
and/or necessary supporting data, the licensee has discharged the obligation in this regard and need not 
comply with any subsequent requests to again furnish such records. If the licensee has retained copies 
of Client Records already in possession of the client, the licensee is not required to return such copies to 
the client. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 8 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-31 and 43-3-32 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 

and Section 20-15-.01 of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 
 

NONAUDIT SERVICES BY UNLICENSED PERSONS 
 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 

 
I. INTRODUCTION 

 
The Board has received a number of requests for advice with respect to the provisions of the 
Public Accountancy Act of 2014 which reserve the attest function to CPAs. Questions have been 
asked concerning the type of report on unaudited financial statements that may be issued by 
an unlicensed person (that is, a person who does not hold a license for the practice of public 
accountancy) who offers to perform or performs non-attest services for the public. 

 
The Board offers the following commentary in response to such questions. Readers are cautioned 
that this commentary is only for general guidance and may be subject to change by the Board 
without notice. 

 
II. STATUTORY FRAMEWORK 

 
The issuance of a report attesting to the reliability of financial information is reserved to CPAs 
under subsections (d) and (e) of Section 43-3-31 as follows: 

 
(d) No individual shall sign or affix his or her name or any trade assumed name used by him or her 
in his or her profession or business to any opinion or certificate that states or implies assurance as 
to the reliability of any representation or estimate in regard to any person or organization 
embracing financial information or facts respecting compliance with conditions established by law 
or contract, including but not limited to statutes, ordinances, rules, regulations, grants, loans, and 
appropriations, together with any wording accompanying, contained in, or affixed on such opinion 
or certificate, which indicates that he or she has expert knowledge in accounting or auditing 
unless he or she holds a license and all of his or her physical offices in this state are maintained 
and licensed under Code Sections 43-3-16 and 43-3-17, provided that this subsection shall not 
prohibit any officer, employee, partner, member, or principal of any organization from affixing his 
or her signature to any statement or report in reference to the affairs of such organization with 
any wording designating the position, title, or office which he or she holds in such organization, 
nor shall this subsection prohibit any act of a public official or public employee in the performance 
of his or her duties as such. 
 
(e) No individual shall sign or affix, or cause to be signed or affixed, a firm name to any opinion or 
certificate that states or implies assurance as to the reliability of any representation or estimate in 
regard to any person or organization embracing financial information or facts respecting 
compliance with conditions established by law or contract, including but not limited to statutes, 
ordinances, regulations, rules, grants, loans, and appropriations, together with any wording 
accompanying or contained in such opinion or certificate, which indicates that such firm is 
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composed of or employs individuals having expert knowledge in accounting or auditing unless the 
firm holds a license and all of its physical offices in this state are maintained and licensed as 
required under Code Sections 43-3-16 and 43-3-17. 
 
 
III. Specific Guidance 

 
In  interpreting  these  two  code  sections,  the  Board  offers  the  following guidance. 

 
A. State Board of Accountancy Policy No. 16 provides that unlicensed persons or 

firms may not designate any statement, report or transmittal letter as an “audit 
report”. 

 
B. Transmittal Letters Used by Unlicensed Persons 

 
Unlicensed persons may use the following SSARS language in their transmittal 

letters: 
 

A compilation is limited to presenting in the form of financial statements 
information that is the representation of the management (owners). I 
(we) have not audited or reviewed the accompanying financial 
statements, and accordingly, do not express an opinion or any other form 
of assurance on them. 

 
However, an unlicensed person may not express an opinion as to the reliability 
of any financial statements or reports or indicate that he/she has expert 
knowledge in accounting or auditing. For example, such report o r  
f i n a n c i a l  s t a t e m e n t s  cannot indicate that they have been compiled in 
accordance with standards established by the AICPA. 

 
C. Distribution of Financial Statements Prepared by Unlicensed Persons. 

 
The Board has concluded that the Public Accountancy Act does not prohibit 
the distribution of such financial statements to a third party, such as a credit 
grantor. Nor does it prohibit the distribution of the unlicensed person's 
transmittal letter to such third party. 

 
However, the transmittal letter must not state or imply assurance as to the 
reliability of the financial information or indicate that the unlicensed person has 
expert knowledge in accounting or auditing. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 9 

 

(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-11 of the Public Accountancy Act 

of 1977 and section 20-3-.09 of the Rules) 

  

RECIPROCITY 
 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on September 25, 2013. 
 
A person desiring a reciprocal certificate as a certified public accountant in Georgia on the basis 
of a certificate and current permit to practice public  accounting  in another state must apply 
upon a form for the purpose provided by the Board and obtainable from its offices and pay 
the appropriate fees as provided in the rule. 

 
Policy 

 

An individual who is licensed in another state may apply for a reciprocal certificate. The code 
sections governing reciprocity allow the Board flexibility in evaluating a reciprocal application. 
In evaluating an application for a reciprocal certificate, the Board will look for the following 
elements: 

 
I. Age: Eighteen or over 

 
II. Good Moral Character 

 
III. Passage of Uniform CPA Examination (This requirement is waived if the applicant 

has been licensed and practicing public accounting in another state for 10 years.) 
 

IV. Education 
 

A. Four-year degree from an accredited institution, with a concentration 
in accounting or substantial equivalent (if applicant began sitting for 
the examination prior to January 1, 1998). 

OR 
B. 150 semester hours, including a baccalaureate degree, with 30 

semester  hours  in  accounting  courses  above  the  elementary level 
and 24 semester hours in general business subjects (if applicant 
began  sitting  for  the  examination  after  January 1, 1998). 

 
V. The Board will consider the experience requirement described in Rule 20-3-

.08(2) to be met for a reciprocity candidate who is a holder of a certificate as 
a certified public accountant, then then in full force and effect issued under the 
laws of another state or jurisdiction who extend such reciprocity privilege to 
citizens of this state as substantially equivalent and acceptable. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 10 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-9, 43-3-10 and 43-3-12 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 

and sections 20-3-.01, 20-3-.02, 20-3-.03, 20-3-.08 and 20-3-.09 of the Rules of the State Board of 
Accountancy.) 

 
DESIGNATION OF THE BOARD’S AGENT FOR THE EVALUATION OF ACADEMIC CREDENTIALS TO SIT FOR 
THE CPA EXAMINATION, FOR CPA INITIAL AND RECIPROCITY LICENSURE 
  
Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on December 15, 2004, 
Effective date April 1, 2005 
 
In order to be eligible for examination, an applicant must have received a baccalaureate degree 

conferred or completed the requirements for the baccalaureate degree, by a college or university 

accredited by a national or regional accrediting organization recognized by the Board with a 

concentration in accounting or, with a non-accounting concentration, supplemented by what the Board 

determines to be the substantial equivalent to an accounting concentration. Applicants must have 

completed 30 quarter hours or 20 semester hours in accounting subjects above the elementary level at 

a four-year accredited college or university which offers a baccalaureate degree. 

In order to apply for a license as a CPA after January 1, 1998, any individual who has not previously sat 

for the uniform written examination for the certificate of CPA must have completed a total of 150 

semester hours or 225 quarter hours of college education, including a baccalaureate degree awarded by 

a college or university accredited by either a national or regional accrediting organization recognized by 

the Board. The total educational program shall include an undergraduate accounting concentration and 

related courses in other areas of business administration or the substantial equivalent of the foregoing. 

An applicant who has completed 45 quarter hours or 30 semester hours in accounting subjects above 

the elementary level and 36 quarter hours or 24 semester hours in general business subjects at a four 

year accredited college or university which offers a baccalaureate degree will be deemed to have 

satisfied the accounting concentration and related business course requirements. 

Policy 

Accredited Colleges and Universities 

The Board recognizes as an accredited college or university any degree-granting college or university 
that is accredited by an organization currently recognized by the Council for Higher Education 
Accreditation as a regional accrediting organization such as but not limited to Middle States Association 
of Colleges and Schools, New England Association of Schools and Colleges Commission on Colleges or 
Universities of Higher Education, North Central Association of Colleges and Schools-The Higher Learning 
Commission, Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities , Southern Association of Colleges and 
Schools Commission on Colleges, and Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting 
Commission for Senior Colleges and Universities. 
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Designation of the Board’s Agent 
 
Applicants applying to sit for the CPA examination in Georgia must have their academic credentials 
evaluated by the designated agent of the Board. 
 
Applicants applying for an initial or reciprocal certificate as a certified public accountant in Georgia on 
the basis of passing the Uniform CPA Examination in Georgia or any other state must have their 
academic credentials evaluated by the designated agent of the Board.  
 
The Board designates CPA Examination Services (CPAES) as its agent for the evaluation of academic 
credentials. 
 
The applicant must apply for the academic credential evaluation of their educational requirements on a 
form provided by the Board and must remit the appropriate fee for such evaluation directly to CPAES. 
The academic evaluation must be submitted with the application for initial or reciprocal licensure. 
Applications for licensure submitted without the evaluation are considered incomplete and will be 
returned to the applicant. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 11 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-16 and 43-3-18 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014, and 

sections 20-8-.01 and 20-9-.02 of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 
 

REGISTRATION OF FIRMS, SUBSTANTIAL EQUIVALENCY PRACTICE PRIVILEGES, AND ISSUANCE OF 
TEMPORARY PERMITS TO NONRESIDENTS 

 
Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 

 
The Board receives inquiries from nonresident CPAs and CPA firms located in other states regarding the 
requirements to register with the Board or apply for a temporary permit to practice in Georgia where 
certain non-attest services are provided to clients having nexus in Georgia or filing or reporting 
requirements in Georgia and where the services are provided solely outside the State of Georgia. 
For purposes of this policy “a client or clients in Georgia”, is defined as any person, entity or enterprise 
having nexus in Georgia or having a filing or reporting requirement within the State of Georgia. 
 
Policy 

The Board will not issue direct responses to such inquiries.   

 The Board directs nonresident CPAs and firms located in other states which may have inquiries related 

to registration with the Board to O.C.G.A. 43-3-16 and O.C.G.A. 43-3-18, and sections 20-8-.01 and 20-9-

.02 of the Board rules.  As an aid to nonresident CPAs and firms having such inquiries, the Board 

provides the following citations of the relevant Code Sections and Board rules.  

Registration of Firms Not Having a Physical Location in Georgia 

O.C.G.A. 43-3-16(b) (1) (C) specifies conditions under which a firm that does not have a physical office in 

this state is required to be licensed in this state.   

Board rule 20-8-.01(1) addresses O.C.G.A. 43-3-16(b)(1)(C) and states that a firm that does not have a 

physical office in this state but performs any audit or any other engagement to be performed  in 

accordance with the Statements on Auditing Standards, any examination of prospective financial 

statements in accordance with Statements on Standards for Attestation Engagements or any 

engagement to be performed in accordance with the auditing standards of the Public Company 

Accounting Oversight Board for a client that specifies a location in this state to which service is directed 

shall be required to obtain a license biennially with the Board. 

 O.C.G.A. 43-3-16(b) (2) and 43-3-16(b) (3) specify conditions under which a firm that does not have a 

physical license in this state is not required to be licensed in this state. Rule 20-8-.02(1) addresses 

O.C.G.A. 43-3-16(b) (2) and 43-3-16(b) (3) and specifies conditions under which a firm that does not 

have a physical office in this state may perform compilation or review services to be performed in 

accordance with Statements on Standards for Accounting and Review Services described in subsection 

(E) of paragraph 2 of O.C.G.A. 43-3-2 without being required to obtain a license in this state. 
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Substantial Equivalency Practice Privileges for Nonresidents 

 O.C.G.A. 43-3-18 provides for substantial equivalency practice privileges for nonresidents. Board rule 

20-3-.09(2) states that an individual whose residence and office location is and remains outside this 

state may elect to exercise substantial equivalency practice privileges in this state under O.C.G.A. 43-3-

18(b) without the requirement to obtain a license, certificate or registration with the Board or pay a fee 

provided the individual holds a current and unencumbered license as a CPA in a state which grants 

similar practice privileges to license holders in this state. 

 O.C.G.A. 43-3-18(b)(4) provides that an individual who qualifies for substantial equivalency practice 

privileges who performs any audit or any other engagement to be performed  in accordance with the 

Statements on Auditing Standards, any examination of prospective financial statements in accordance 

with Statements on Standards for Attestation Engagements or any engagement to be performed in 

accordance with the auditing standards of the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board for a client 

that specifies a location in this state to which service is directed may only perform such services through 

a firm that is licensed in this state in accordance with O.C.G.A. 43-3-16. 

Temporary Permits for Nonresidents 

The Public Accountancy Act of 2014 does not provide for the issuance of temporary licenses for the 

practice of public accountancy by nonresidents.   
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 12 

 
(For Use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-9 and 43-3-10 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 and 

Section 20-3-.02 of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 
 

CPA EXAMINATION RETEST POLICY 

 

Policy 

The Board adopts the NASBA Uniform CPA Examination Retest Policy as effective March 2012.  
Board staff is authorized to review and administratively approve retest matters in accordance 
with the policies and procedures thereof when necessary. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 13 

(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-16 & 43-3-31 of the Public Accountancy 
Act of 2014 and section 20-12-.17 of the Georgia State Board of Accountancy Rules.) 

 
FIRM NAMES 

 
Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 

 
A licensee shall not practice public accountancy under a firm name which is misleading in any way as to 
the legal form of the firm or as to persons who are partners, officers or shareholders of the firm. Firms 
seeking to use the terms “and Company”, “& Co.”, “and Associates”, “& Associates”, “Company”, or 
“Associates” or similar terms in the firm name may do so only in accordance with the following policy. 
Further, the use in the firm name or otherwise of the plural terms “Certified Public Accountants”, 
“CPAs” or any other terms that indicate that the firm is composed of more than one licensee shall be 
governed by this policy. 
 
POLICY 
 

A. Except as specifically provided in section 20-12-.17 of the State Board of Accountancy rules the 
use of any of the above terms or plurals is only permitted when: 

 
(1) More than one licensee has an ownership interest in the firm, or 
 
(2) One licensee owns the firm but employs one or more additional licensees 
in the firm. A firm that initially qualifies under this item 2 and subsequently loses its qualifying 
employee licensee(s) shall have a grace period in which to hire new employee licensee(s). This 
grace period will end on the later of the date six months after the date of the disqualifying event 
or the date of the expiration of the firm’s current registration. 
 

The use of any of the above terms or plurals is prohibited when a public accounting firm is owned 
solely by one licensee, and there are no licensee employees. 

 
B.   A CPA firm name is misleading within the meaning of  O.C.G.A. 43-3-16 and 43-3-31 if among 

other things the CPA firm name: 
 
(1) Contains any representation that would be likely to cause a reasonable person to 

misunderstand or be confused about the legal form of the firm, or about who the owners of 
members of the firm are, such as a reference to a type of organization or abbreviation 
thereof which does not accurately reflect the form under which the firm is organized.  This 
includes, but is not limited to, a name that: 
 
(a) Implies the existence of a corporation when the firm is not corporation such a through 

the use of the words “corporation”, “incorporated”, “LTD”, “professional corporation”. 
Or an abbreviation thereof as part of the firm name if the firm is not incorporated or is 
not a professional corporation. 
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(b) Implies the existence of a partnership when there is not a partnership such as the use of 
the term “partnership” or “limited partnership”, or other the abbreviation “LLP” if the 
firm is not such an entity; 

 

(c) Implies the existence  of a limited liability company when there is not a limited liability 
company such as the use of the term “limited liability company, or the abbreviation 
“LLC” if the firm is not such an entity; 

 

(d) Includes information about or indicates an association with or membership in a network 
of firms except as provided in C and D below; 

 
(e) Includes information about or indicates an association with persons who are not 

members of the firm; 
 

(2) Contains any representation that would likely cause a reasonable person to have a false or 

unjustified expectation of favorable results or capabilities, through the use of false or 

unjustified statement of fact as to any material matters; 

 

(3) Claims or implies the ability to influence a regulatory body or official ; or 

 

(4) Includes the name of an owner whose license has been revoked for disciplinary reasons by 

the Board, whereby the licensee has been prohibited from practicing public accountancy or 

prohibited from using the title CPA or holding the licensee out as a certified public 

accountant. 

 

C. A network firm, as defined by the AICPA Code of Professional Code of Conduct, may use the 
common brand name, or share common initials, as part of the firm name. 
 

D. A network firm, as defined by the AICPA Code of Professional Code of conduct, may use the 
network firm’s name provided it also shares one or more of the following characteristics with 
other firms in the network: 

 
(1) common control, as defined by generally accepted accounting principles in the United States 

among the firms through ownership, management, or other means; 
 

(2) profits or costs, excluding costs of operating the association, costs of developing audit 
methodologies, manuals and training courses, and other costs that are immaterial in the 
firm; 

 

(3) a common business strategy that involves collaboration amongst the firms whereby the 
firms are responsible for implementing the association’s strategy and are held accountable 
for performance pursuant to the strategy; 

 

(4) a significant portion of the professional resources; or 
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(5) common quality control policies and procedures that participating firms are required to 
implement and that are monitored by the association. 

 
E. Except as specifically provided in section 20-12-.17 of the State Board of Accountancy Rules the 

names of one or more past CPA owners may not be included in the name of a firm or its 

successor. A firm name may not include the name of a former CPA owner of the firm that has 

withdrawn from firm ownership and remains as an employee of the firm. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 14 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A 43-3-16 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 and Section 

20-9-.01 (2) and 20-9-.02 of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 
 

RESIDENT MANAGER AND INTERNET PRACTICE 
 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 
Each office established or maintained for practice in this State by a certified public accountant, 
partnership, professional association, or professional corporation of certified public accountants, 
or by a public accountant, partnership, or professional association of public accountants, or by a 
foreign accountant, shall register with the Board within sixty days after it is opened. Each such office 
shall be under the supervision of a resident manager, who may be a partner, principal, shareholder, or a 
staff employee, holding a license in this state. 
 
The resident manager of the office of the firm within this state in the practice of public accountancy 
shall be a certified public accountant of this state in good standing. The resident manager must assume 
full responsibility for the supervision of the office to which he has been designated as resident manager. 
Notice shall be given to the Board, within thirty days, of any change in the position of Resident 
Manager. 
 
In the event any office shall be temporarily without a Resident Manager, a grace period must be 
requested. The grace period may extend to six months. 
 
POLICY 
 
Resident Manager 
The Board construes the requirements of O.C.G.A. 43-3-16 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 and 
Sections 20-9-.01 (2) and 20-9-.02 as partially stated above to mean that each office established in this 
state shall have as resident manager a Georgia licensee who is ordinarily on site at that office to 
supervise the activities of that office during its normal and customary business hours and who has 
designated that office as their primary place of work.  
 
However, a licensee may act as resident manager for more than one office provided that not more than 
one office for which the licensee acts as resident manager is open for operation at any one time. No firm 
in this state having only one Georgia licensee shall be open for business at more than one office at any 
one point in time. This shall not preclude a licensee from operating one office at certain times of the 
week and an office at another location at different times of the week. However, in that instance both 
offices may not be open at the same time. 
 
Internet Practice 
A CPA firm offering or rendering professional services via a Web site shall provide in the Web site’s 
homepage, a name, an address and principal state of licensure as a means for regulators and the public 
to contact a responsible licensee in charge at the firm regarding complaints, questions, or regulatory 
compliance.    
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 15 
 

(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-9 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 and Section 20-3-.02 
and 20-3-.08 of the rules.) 

 
COURSE CREDITS AND EXPERIENCE HOURS FOR INTERNSHIP PROGRAMS 

 
Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 
In order to eligible to sit for the Uniform CPA Exam, an applicant must have received a baccalaureate 
degree conferred or completed the requirements for the baccalaureate degree, by a college or 
university accredited by a national or regional accrediting organization recognized by the Board with a 
concentration in accounting. Applicants must have completed 30 quarter hours or 20 semester hours in 
accounting subjects above the elementary level at a four-year accredited college or university which 
offers a baccalaureate degree.  
 
In order to be certified after January 1, 1998, a candidate who has not previously sat for the Uniform 
CPA Exam must have completed a total of 150 semester hours or 225 quarter hours of college 
education, including a baccalaureate degree awarded by a college or university accredited by either a 
national or regional accrediting organization recognized by the Board. The educational program shall 
include an undergraduate accounting concentration and related courses in other areas of business 
administration. A candidate who has completed 45 quarter hours or 30 semester hours in accounting 
above the elementary level and 36 quarter hours or 24 semester hours in general business subjects at a 
four year accredited college or university which offers a baccalaureate degree will be deemed to have 
satisfied the accounting concentration and related business course requirements.  
 
In order of be certified, a candidate must have completed a specified period of meaningful accounting 
experience supervised by a person who holds a license as a certified public accountant.  
 
Policy  
 
For qualifying course hours, no more than 3 semester hours or 5 quarter hours will be allowed for the 
accounting concentration under a qualified accounting internship program offered by a four year college 
or university accredited by a national or regional accrediting organization recognized by the Board.  
 
No more than an additional 3 semester hours or 5 quarter hours will be allowed for the related business 
course requirements under a qualified business internship program offered by a four year college or 
university accredited by a national or regional accrediting organization recognized by the Board. Under a 
qualified internship program, the internship must be pre-approved by the sponsoring accredited college 
or university.  
 
Internships for which course credit is allowed by the accredited four year college or university will not 

count toward the experience requirement for certification, regardless of whether such course credit 

hours are used to meet the education requirements for sitting for the Uniform CPA Examination or for 

certification under the accounting concentration or related business course requirements. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 16 
 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-31(c) of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 and Section 20-2-
.16 of the Rules of the Georgia State Board of Accountancy)  
 

USE OF A DESIGNATION THAT INCLUDES “ACCOUNTANT” 
 
 Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 
No individual, firm, or any other person or entity not holding a valid certificate or license issued under 
The Public Accountancy Act shall assume or use: (1) any title or designation likely to be confused with 
“certified public accountant” including, without limiting the generality of the foregoing “certified 
accountant”, “enrolled accountant”, “licensed accountant”, “licensed public accountant”,  “registered 
accountant”, “chartered public accountant”, or “ chartered accountant”,: or any abbreviation likely to be 
confused with “C.P.A.” including, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, “C.A.”, E.A.”, “R.A.”, 
“L.A.”, or “L.P.A.”.  
 
“Practice of, or practicing public accountancy” means offering to perform or performing attest or 
compilation services while holding oneself out in such a manner as to state or imply that one is a 
licensee, offering to perform or performing an individual or entity one or more types of services 
involving the use of accounting or auditing skills, or management advisory or other consulting services, 
or the preparation of tax returns or the furnishing of advice on tax matters. 
 
POLICY  
 
An individual or firm not holding a valid certificate or license issued under The Public Accountancy Act  is 
prohibited from using a title that 1) implies a license or certification, 2) includes the words “accountant”, 
“auditor”, “accounting”, or related abbreviation, and 3) is used in connection with the practice of public 
accountancy. However, a designation of CPA or Certified Public Accountant is permitted where such 
individual or firm is currently licensed by this State or by the duly constituted laws of any other 
sovereign U.S. state or jurisdiction. 
 
An individual or firm not holding a valid certificate or license issued under The Public Accountancy Act or 
a current license issued by the duly constituted laws of any other sovereign U.S. state or jurisdiction may 
not designate any statement, report or transmittal letter as an “audit” report. 
 
 An individual who holds a license or certification which includes the term “Accountant” from a generally 
recognized national or international organization or a foreign jurisdiction may refer to such license or 
certification in limited circumstances, including business cards and biographical descriptions of such 
individual.  Advertising, promotional materials and letterhead for firms licensed in the practice of public 
accountancy should not include prohibited references to such licenses and certifications. Signatures by 
individuals should not include prohibited references to such licenses and certifications.  
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The Board reserves its right to approve or deny the use of any title that includes “Accountant” or related 

abbreviation other than an individual or firm currently licensed by this State or by the duly constituted 

laws of any other sovereign U.S. state or jurisdiction. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

STATEMENT OF POLICY NO. 17 

 

(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-9(b) and 43-3-10 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014 and 

Sections 20-3-.04(2)(c) and 20-3-.04(5) of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 

 

EXTENSION OF CPA EXAMINATION CREDITS FOR SUBSTANTIAL HARDSHIP 

 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 

An applicant for a certificate as a Certified Public Accountant shall have passed an examination 

approved by the Board in such related subjects as the Board deems appropriate.  The Uniform CPA 

Examination is the examination provided for in O.C.G.A. Section 43-3-10. 

 

In the event all four test sections of the examination are not passed within a rolling eighteen months 

period beginning on the date that credit is given for the first part passed, credit for any test section(s) 

passed outside the eighteen-month period will expire and that test section(s) must be retaken. The Board 

may extend the term of the conditional credit validity in cases of substantial hardship as determined by 

the Board. 

 

POLICY 

 

The executive director of the Board shall have the authority to approve the extension of the term of the 

credit for any section(s) of the CPA examination that expires or may expire due to that section having 

been passed outside the rolling eighteen month period for an applicant who applies for such extension 

and who demonstrates that a substantial hardship has prevented or will prevent the applicant from 

passing all four test sections during the eighteen month period.  The hardship as demonstrated by the 

applicant shall be related to the health or well being of the applicant,  the applicant’s spouse or children, 

or any other member of the applicant’s household.  

 

The executive shall determine whether such hardship qualifies and is substantial enough to have 

prevented or to prevent the applicant from meeting the requirements of O.C.G.A. 43-3-10 and Section 20-

3-.04(2) of the rules of the Georgia State Board of Accountancy.  The executive director shall have 

discretion as to the length of the extension granted to the applicant.   

 

All such extensions granted by the executive director shall be reported to the Board and documented in 

the minutes of the meeting of the Board next following such action by the executive director.  All requests 

for such extensions not so approved shall be presented at the meeting of the Board next following such 

action by the executive director.    

 

Except as provided in this policy all applications for the extension of term of conditional credit for any 

section(s) of the CPA examination passed by an applicant shall be approved by the Board.   
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

STATEMENT OF BOARD POLICY NO. 18 

 

(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-7 and 43-3-10 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014, and 

Sections 20-3-.07, 20-3-.08, and 20-3-.09 of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 

 

EXAMINATION FEE, FEE FOR THE APPLICATION FOR A CPA LICENSE AND APPLICATION FEE FOR A 

RECIPROCAL LICENSE 

 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 

Section 20-3-.07 of the rules of the State Board of Accountancy authorizes the Board to establish fees 

for the administration of the examination provided for in O.C.G.A. Section 43-3-10 and designated by 

the Board in Section 20-3-.01 of the rules as the Uniform CPA Examination by policy of the Board. 

 

Section 20-3-.08(1)(f) of the rules of the State Board of Accountancy authorizes the Board to establish a 

fee for the application for a CPA license by policy of the Board. 

 

Section 20-3-.09(1) of the rules of the State Board of Accountancy authorizes the Board to establish a 

fee for the application for a reciprocal license by policy of Board. 

 

POLICY 

 

The fees provided for in Section 20-3-.07 of the rules of the State Board of Accountancy for the Uniform 

CPA Examination shall consist of an initial application fee of $150, registration fees and examination 

fees. The fee for registration to sit for one to four sections of the examination shall be $75.  The fee for 

each section of the examination shall be the fee established by the providers of the examination.  These 

fees are published at www.nasba.org/exams/cpaexam/Georgia. 

 

The fee provided for in Section 20-3-.08(1)(f) of the rules of the State Board of Accountancy for the 

application for a CPA license shall be $53 plus any fee charged by an agency designated by the board to 

process or review such applications.  The total fee is published at 

www.nasba.org/licensure/nasbalicensing/Georgia-2. 

 

The fee provided for in Section 20-3-.09(1) of the rules of the State Board of Accountancy for the 

application for a reciprocal license shall be $133 plus any fee charged by an agency designated by the 

board to process or review such applications.   

 

The total fee is published at www.nasba.org/licensure/nasbalicensing/Georgia-2. 

  

 

 

http://www.nasba.org/exams/cpaexam/Georgia
http://www.nasba.org/licensure/nasbalicensing/Georgia-2
http://www.nasba.org/licensure/nasbalicensing/Georgia-2
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

STATEMENT OF BOARD POLICY NO. 19 

 

(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-9, 43-3-12. and 43-3-16 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014, 

and Section 20-3-.08, 20-3-.09, and 20-7-.01 of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy.) 

 

DESIGNATION OF THE BOARD’S AGENT FOR PROCESSING APPLICATIONS FOR LICENSES 

 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 

With the approval of the Board the executive director may contract with any person or agency who is 

not an employee of the State Accounting Office to implement any provision of this chapter and to fulfill 

the responsibilities of the Board. 

 

POLICY 

 

The Board designates the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy as its agent for the 

processing of applications for an initial license as a CPA, a reciprocal license as a CPA, and for reviewing 

applications for the initial registration of a firm for the practice of public accountancy. 

 

 

 

 



1 
 

GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

STATEMENT OF BOARD POLICY NO. 20 

 

(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-17 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014, and Sections 20-8-

.01, 20-13-.03 of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy) 

 

BOARD APPROVED PEER REVIEWS 

 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 

Board approved peer reviews shall be those reviews conducted under the administration of 

organizations that register with and are approved by the Board based on their adherence to peer review 

minimum standards as outlined in Section 20-13-.03(4) of the State Board of Accountancy Rules. 

 

POLICY 

 

The Board recognizes as approved peer reviews those reviews conducted by entities that are 

Administrating Entities for the AICPA Peer Review Program. 

 

The Board recognizes the various State CPA Societies that are Administrating Entities for the AICPA Peer 

Review Program, the New England Peer Review,  and the National Peer Review Committee as being 

registered and approved by the Board in accordance with Section 20-13-.03(2) of the State Board of 

Accountancy Rules.    

 

 A list of these entities is maintained on at www.aicpa.org/InterestAreas/PeerReview/Community. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 

STATEMENT OF BOARD POLICY NO. 21 

 

(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-3-9 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014, and Sections 20-3-.02 

and 20-3-.08 of the Rules of the State Board of Accountancy) 

 

CREDIT FOR CERTAIN ACCOUNTING AND GENERAL BUSINESS COURSES 

 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 

In order to be eligible for examination, an applicant must have received a baccalaureate degree 

conferred or completed the requirements for the baccalaureate degree, by a college or university 

accredited by a national or regional accrediting organization recognized by the Board with a 

concentration in accounting or, with a non-accounting concentration, supplemented by what the Board 

determines to be the substantial equivalent to an accounting concentration. Applicants must have 

completed 30 quarter hours or 20 semester hours in accounting subjects above the elementary level at 

a four-year accredited college or university which offers a baccalaureate degree. 

In order to apply for a license as a CPA after January 1, 1998, any individual who has not previously sat 

for the uniform written examination for the certificate of CPA must have completed a total of 150 

semester hours or 225 quarter hours of college education, including a baccalaureate degree awarded by 

a college or university accredited by either a national or regional accrediting organization recognized by 

the Board. The total educational program shall include an undergraduate accounting concentration and 

related courses in other areas of business administration or the substantial equivalent of the foregoing. 

An applicant who has completed 45 quarter hours or 30 semester hours in accounting subjects above 

the elementary level and 36 quarter hours or 24 semester hours in general business subjects at a four 

year accredited college or university which offers a baccalaureate degree will be deemed to have 

satisfied the accounting concentration and related business course requirements. 

POLICY 

Accounting Courses at the Elementary Level 

The hours credited for each of the first two courses in accounting subjects completed by an applicant to 

take the CPA examination or an applicant for a license as a CPA are considered as being at the 

elementary level.   These hours will not be counted toward the minimum hours required to take the CPA 

examination or to apply for license as a CPA.  This shall be the case without respect to the title or 

number under which the course is designated by the educational institution. 

Courses Transferred From an Accredited Two-Year College 

The Board will credit an applicant to take the CPA examination or an applicant for a license as a CPA with 

hours in accounting subjects above the elementary level and hours in general business subjects obtained 

from an accredited two-year college which have been transferred to and accepted by an accredited 
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four-year college or university in the same manner as courses provided by that four-year college or 

university.   

Except as provided herein hours in accounting subjects above the elementary level and hours in general 

business subjects obtained at an accredited two-year college not transferred to and accepted by an 

accredited four-year college or university as described above will not be counted toward either the 

requirements to sit for the CPA examination or for licensure as a CPA. 

At its discretion and on a case by case basis the Board may credit an applicant with hours in accounting 

courses above the elementary level obtained at an accredited two-year college that have not been 

transferred to an accredited four-year college or university that would be accepted in an application to 

sit for the CPA examination or for licensure as a CPA as the case may be by the board of accountancy in 

the state in which the college is located.  It is incumbent on the applicant to demonstrate that such 

hours would be so accepted.  In considering whether or not to accept such hours the Board will also 

consider the circumstances under which such hours were obtained. 

 Courses Designated as “for Accountants” 

The Board shall be the final arbiter as to whether any course provided by an educational institution will 

qualify for credit as a course in an accounting subject above the elementary level.  Credit towards the 

accounting hours required to sit for the CPA examination or for licensure as a CPA for courses 

designated as “ for accountants”, i.e. “Business Law for Accountants” shall be determined by the board 

at its discretion without respect to the either the title or  the number of the course. 

The board will not review or approve such courses in advance at the request of either an applicant or an 

educational institution. 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
STATEMENT OF BOARD POLICY NO. 22 

 
(For use in administering O.C.G.A. 43-1-19(a), 43-19-6 and 43-19-26, and O.C.G.A. 43-3-21, 43-3-22, 43-

3-24 and 43-3-25 of the Public Accountancy Act of 2014.) 
 

AUTHORITY TO ACCEPT PUBLIC AND PRIVATE BOARD ORDERS 
 

Adopted by Georgia State Board of Accountancy at its meeting on November 18, 2015. 
 

Policy 
 
Signed public or private consent orders, which have been prepared in accordance with a prior vote and 
disposition of the Georgia State Board of Accountancy, may be accepted by the Board upon receipt.  
 
Consent orders that bear the notarized signature of an applicant or respondent may be signed by the 
Executive Director on behalf of the Board Chair with express permission, and then docketed. 
  
If the Board wishes to review and vote to accept an order instead of accepting the order upon receipt, 

the Board shall so direct in its motion. 


